Catalog of Art Images Online. Images are rights-cleared for educational use, including paintings, photographs, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawing, costumes, jewelry, architecture, and audio, video, and mixed media. Recommended for Fine Arts research.
The world's first classical music listening service for libraries. This growing collection of 100,000-plus tracks for listening and searching is also supplemented by extensive reference materials. Recommended for Music research.
Provides access to thousands of papers concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the 16th and 18th centuries.
Also includes a digitised version of The Calendar of State Papers, Colonial: North America and the West Indies 1574-1739
Includes numerous journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more. Includes full text for 500+ journals. Recommended for Communications Studies and Media research.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text available for more than 1000 periodicals. Recommended for Computer Science research.
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.Recommended for medical research.
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Recommended for research in Women's and Gender Studies.
Provides critical country-specific intelligence and data including maps, demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental subject matter. Recommended for Government and Foreign Affairs research.