Contact Us
|
(434) 223-7227 | |
 Reference |
(434) 223-6302 | |
| FTC |
(434) 223-6293 | |
 Email |
reference@hsc.edu | |
 Visit Us |
257 Via Sacra Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943 |
Recommended Online Library Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, scholarly, multidisciplinary database with thousands of full-text journals. Recommended for research in all disciplines.
Please see a Reference Librarian at the desk on the second floor of the library if you have any questions. We'll be happy to provide more individualized research assistance with your chosen topics.
- Legal Collection This link opens in a new windowContains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. An authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Recommended for finding news, Legal, Economics and Business research.
- New York Times - TimesMachine This link opens in a new windowThe complete archive of The New York Times with more than 13 million articles total. You must have a current New York Times Site Pass in order to access certain articles and date ranges. You can obtain a pass using the link for New York Times Site License, also found in the A-Z Databases list.
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for articles and book citations. You will not always be able to link to the full-text article or complete book.
Finding Court Opinions - NexisUni
Try searching the NexisUni Database to find copies of court opinions, legal reviews, legal news, and more.
With NexisUni, you can filter your search by state and federal case, jurisdiction, case number, and date (see screenshot below).
