The library subscribes to many research databases for finding articles from academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and more.
Some of the best resources for this course are databases from EbscoHost - especially Academic Seach Complete. Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database with millions of articles, many full-text, from peer-reviewed and popular publications.
More than 80,000 downloadable e-books from over 220 academic, STEM, and professional publishers in all subject areas. Adobe Digital Editions is required for downloading books. To download to a mobile device, visit the Itunes or Google Play Store for the free Bluefire reader app.
The complete backfile of a core of scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. Bortz Library subscribes to the following JSTOR packages: Arts and Sciences I, II, III, V, and VII, Business I, Life Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, and 19th Century British Pamphlets.
Acurrent and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. The Philosopher’s Index contains research published since 1940 including over 680 journals from more than 50 countries with content representing a variety of languages.
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Offers nearly 300 full text journals, (250+ peer-reviewed). Recommended for Religion and Philosophy research.
Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.