Japanese Imperialism: Online Resources

A comprehensive, scholarly, multidisciplinary database with thousands of full-text journals. Recommended for research in all disciplines.

The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910. Recommended for History research.

Comprehensive, full-text source for doctoral dissertations and theses.

An index to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Recommended for History research.

The complete backfile of a core of scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. Bortz Library subscribes to the following JSTOR packages: Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, and VII, Business I, Life Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, and 19th Century British Pamphlets.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Recommended for Government and Foreign Affairs research.

The Standard Collection provides access to the full text of over 300 scholarly journals of university presses such as the Johns Hopkins University Press.

The complete archive of The New York Times with more than 13 million articles total. You must have a current New York Times Site Pass in order to access certain articles and date ranges. You can obtain a pass using the link for New York Times Site License, also found in the A-Z Databases list.