HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. The HathiTrust digitial library contains millions of digitized volumes, collected from over 100 partner institutions.
A searchable online archive and database that contains over 120,000 documents from 1789 to the present. Searchable items include inaugural addresses, convention speeches, party platforms, candidate debates, and more. This project also features an archive of audio and visual clips.
Focuses on holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals, reports, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Indexing and abstracts from 1984, and full text from 1990 forward. Recommended for Biology and Medical research.
Provides the largest collection of video available online for the study of American history. Analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. This release now provides 5,858 titles, equaling approximately 1517 hours. Recommended for History research.
Search through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Learn about items in archival collections and contact archives to arrange visits to examine materials. Recommended for History research.
1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more. Full text of more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
Statista is an online statistics portal. It provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources, and provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Provides access to thousands of papers concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the 16th and 18th centuries.
Also includes a digitised version of The Calendar of State Papers, Colonial: North America and the West Indies 1574-1739
The complete archive of The New York Times with more than 13 million articles total. The archive is divided into two search sets: 1851–1980 and 1981–present. You must have a current New York Times Site Pass in order to access certain articles and date ranges. You can obtain a pass using the link for New York Times Site License above.