Skip to main content

Specialty Software

Specialty Software
 
Many of the computers in the FTC Mac Lab are loaded with specialty academic software needed by our students. Each computer is labeled with the software loaded onto it; a full list of our specialty software is provided below. Click on any of the icons below to learn more.
 
 
Gephi
 
 

 

 
Past Perfect
 
 

 

undefined
 
Ortelius 1
 
 
undefined
 
Logic Pro X
 
 
undefined
 
Final Cut Pro X
 
 
undefined
 
thinkorswim
 
 
 
EViews
 
 

Adobe Creative Cloud
 

Adobe Creative Cloud provides a suite of over 20+ Adobe software applications for graphic design, photography, video editing, and more. With the Adobe Creative Suite, users may edit PDF documents, edit photos, design and publish layouts for print or digital media, and much more. 


Final Cut Pro X
 

Final Cut Pro X is a professional video editing software program. It includes a complete toolset for importing, editing, and delivering video. Highlights include rich support for 360-degree content, improved stability, and new hardware and media-format support. 


EViews
 

EViews is a leading econometrics software, offering access to powerful statistical, time series, forecasting, and modeling tools. With this software, users can create budget forecasts, rapidly analyze data, produce high quality presentation graphs and tables, and more. EViews features a user-friendly interface and one of the largest sets of data management tools available. 


Gephi
 

Gephi is a leading open-source data visualization and exploration software. Gephi uses a 3D render engine to display graphs in real time. Once a data file has been imported into the software, users can quickly start configuring the visualization, layout, ranking, and metrics to be displayed. Gephi's data visualization helps analysts see patterns and trends in their data, highlight outliers, and tell stories with their data. 


Past Perfect
 

Past Perfect is a leading museum and collection management software. Using Past Perfect, patrons can create searchable databases of objects and share their resources over the web. This software offers four types of catalogs for sorting collections material: an archive catalog, a photo catalog, a document catalog, and a library catalog.


Ortelius I
 

Ortelius I is a premium map design software program for Mac OSX. With this program, users may create maps from scratch or from templates, and use special cartography tools to draw roads, rivers, coastlines, buildings, symbols, and contours. Ortelius is known for its unique "connectable tracks" and expert stacked styles that make drawing tedious map features easy. 


thinkorswim
 

thinkorswim is a popular electronic trading platform by TD Ameritrade. It is used to trade financial assets and provides advanced trading options, high quality technical analysis, interactive research tools, and more. With thinkorswim, users are able to trade in a variety of products, including equities, options, options on futures, ETFs, futures, and forex. A number of software tutorials can be found in the thinkorswim Learning Center.