The library's databases are your source for scholarly and academic articles!
Bortz Library subscribes to dozens of academic research databases, covering a wide array of subject matter. These databases provide access to articles from academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and more.
Use the EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) search box below to search through all of the library's databases at once, or click on the title of a particular database from the list below to search through just one database. Each database in the list has been included on this guide for its subject coverage and relevance.
Can't find what you need? Take a look at some of the database search tips below, or come to the reference Desk on the main floor of the library to get assistance from a librarian.
Brainstorm Search Terms
Before you begin searching in an online database, try to think of as many search terms as possible. Think of all the different aspects of your research question and try to generate as many different search terms for those aspects as possible. Come up with synonyms and try the different terms in your search.
Potential Search Terms:
Search Statista for:
This dossier, which was published in 2018, includes information on occupational injury in the United States, work-related stress, work-related health benefits, and more.
Table of Contents:
NOTE: When searching Statista, pay attention to your sources. Statista pulls from a wide variety of sources, including government agencies, business organizations, and market and opinion research institutions.
Try refining your search results to Full Text Items and Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
Screenshot of a Statista Infographic
Aon. "Share of Various Sources of Stress on Personal Activities And/or Relationships in The United States as of 2017." Statista - The Statistics Portal, Statista, www.statista.com/statistics/727631/source-of-stress-on-personal-activities-in-us/, Accessed 12 Feb 2018
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a business database that provides access to scholarly journals dating back as far as 1886. It provides full text content, as well as bibliographic information and searchable cited references.
When searching Business Source Complete, try using some of the following special search tools and features:
Sample Scholarly Articles
Searched in: Business Source Complete (from EBSCO)
Search Terms: Workplace Anger
Filters Applied: Full Text and Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals