Skip to Main Content
Bortz Library Home
Hampden-Sydney College Home

Holocaust Research

A research guide for Religion 401 and Rhetoric 102.

Library Databases

The library's databases are your source for scholarly and academic articles!

Bortz Library subscribes to dozens of academic research databases, covering a wide array of subject matter. These databases provide access to articles from academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. 

Use the EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) search box below to search through all of the library's databases at once, or click on the title of a particular database from the list below to search through just one database. Each database in the list has been included on this guide for its subject coverage and relevance. 

 

Article Search 

EBSCO Discovery Service
Limit Your Results

Recommended Library Online Databases

Please see a Reference Librarian at the desk on the second floor of the library if you have any questions. We'll be happy to provide more individualized research assistance with your chosen topics.

Web Links

Introduction to the Holocaust - United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. Includes lists of related articles and related links.

The Holocaust: A Learning Site for Students - United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.

Virtual Jewish Library - the most comprehensive online Jewish encyclopedia in the world, covering everything from anti-Semitism to Zionism.

The HEART Holocaust Education & Archive Research Team - Table of Contents page.

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar for articles and book citations. You will not always be able to link to the full-text article or complete book.

Google Scholar Search