A
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Content from thousands of journals that help researchers track business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Coverage from 1923 - present. Recommended for Economics and Business research.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, scholarly, multidisciplinary database with thousands of full-text journals. Recommended for research in all disciplines.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) This link opens in a new windowACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. Fields currently covered include the following: World and U.S. History, Biblical Studies, Bibliographic Studies, Comparative/World, Economic History, Environmental Studies, Film and Media Studies, Folklore, Hip Hop Studies, Islamic Studies, Jewish Studies, Law, LGBT/Queer Studies, Linguistics, Literature, Literary Criticism, Medicine, Methods/Theory, Musicology, Native Peoples of the Americas, Performance Studies (theater, music, dance), Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science/Technology, Sociology and Women’s Studies.
- Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new windowFocuses on holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals, reports, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Indexing and abstracts from 1984, and full text from 1990 forward. Recommended for Biology and Medical research.
- America History & Life This link opens in a new windowThe definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910. Recommended for History research.
- American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new windowAccess to the full text of all journals published by the American Chemical Society. Recommended for Chemisty research.
- ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new windowSearch through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Learn about items in archival collections and contact archives to arrange visits to examine materials. Recommended for History research.
- ArticleFirst This link opens in a new windowAn index of article citations from over 16,000 sources in subject areas such as business, humanities, science, social science, technology, and popular culture. 1990 - present.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window
ARTstor is now a part of the JSTOR collection, and the ARTstor website will be retired on August 1, 2024. ARTstor is digital library of millions of images and media in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Recommended for Fine Arts, Western Culture, and Classics research.
- Associates Programs Source This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for junior & community colleges. Areas explored include accounting, agricultural sciences, child care services, culinary arts, forestry, food service management, graphic arts, hospitality management, interior design, journalism, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, veterinary technology and welding.
- ATLA Religion This link opens in a new windowThe American Theological Library Association's premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Recommended for Religion research.
